Acrobat Music

Boppers And The Blues
Boppers And The Blues

Various Artists
Styles: Blues
Catalogue Number: ACRCD153
25 track compilation presenting the synergy between 1940s Blues artists and the emerging Bop movement. Many of the pioneers of Bop began their careers in R&B and Jump Blues bands, as these specially chosen tracks amply illustrate. Tracks Include " Hootie Blues " (Jay McShann), "Cock-A-Doodle-Doo" (Wynonie Harris), "Walkin' Blues" (Dinah Washington), "Bow-Legged Woman" (Wini Brown) and "We're Gonna Boogie" (Ivory Joe Hunter).

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Hootie Blues Jay McShann
2 Why Did You Do That To Me? Big Bill Broonzy
3 Albinia's Blues Albinia Jones
4 Cock-A-Doodle Doo Wynonie Harris
5 Things About Coming My Way Yack Taylor
6 Don't Drive This Jive Away Estelle Edson
7 Baggin' The Boogie Marion Abernathy
8 Bow Legged Woman Wini Brown
9 Walking Blues Dinah Washington
10 You Got To Play Your Hand Big Bill Broonzy
11 4-F Blues Rubberlegs Williams
12 One Woman's Man Jay McShann
13 Yonder Goes My Baby Wynonie Harris
14 No Good Man Blues Thelma Love
15 We're Gonna Boogie Ivory Joe Hunter
16 Be-Baba-Le-Ba Estelle Edson
17 No Good Woman Blues Wini Brown
18 Pleasing Man Blues Helen Humes
19 Just A Dream Big Bill Broonzy
20 Salty Papa Blues Albinia Jones
21 Bring It On Home Rubberlegs Williams
22 I Changed The Lock Estelle Edson
23 Frisco Blues Rabon Tarrant
24 Here Comes The Blues Wynonie Harris
25 What's The Matter Now Rubberlegs Williams
©2008 Acrobat Music