Acrobat Music

I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
I'm Getting Sentimental Over You

Tommy Dorsey
Styles: Jazz
Catalogue Number: ACRCD169
Following Acrobat's Tommy Dorsey small groups CD (ACRCD 159) here are 20 recordings from his Big Band made between 1935 and 1940. Featured soloists in his great orchestra included Bud Freeman, Bunny Berigan, Yank Lawson and Buddy Rich. Dorsey's band was one of the most popular of the era and these sought after recordings confirm that. Tracks include "Song Of India", "Marie", "Quiet ,Place", "Boogie Woogie" and "Stardust".

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Weary Blues
2 I've Got A Feelin' You're Foolin'
3 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
4 Royal Garden Blues
5 Stardust
6 That's A Plenty
7 Mr. Ghost Goes To Town
8 Melody In F
9 Marie
10 Song Of India
11 Symphony In Riffs
12 Boogie Woogie
13 Carolina Moon
14 Tin Roof Blues
15 Davenport Blues
16 Hawaiian War Chant
17 Easy Does It
18 Quiet Place
19 Swanee River
20 Swing High
©2008 Acrobat Music