Acrobat Music

Cotton Pickin' Blues
Cotton Pickin' Blues

Tommy McClennan & Robert Petway
Styles: Blues
Catalogue Number: ACRCD188
McClennan and the lesser-known Petway were recorded in Chicago during the 1930s and enjoyed some commercial success. McClennan's primitive style was still popular with audiences both urban and rural and several of his songs became standards. "Crosscut Saw" was recorded by Albert King in the 1960s and by countless rock groups. Tracks include "Cross Cut Saw Blues", "Ride 'Em On Down", " Bottle it Up And Go", "Brown Skin Girl" and "Roll Me Baby".

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Bottle It Up And Go
2 Catfish Blues
3 Cotton Patch Blues
4 Whiskey Head Woman
5 Ride 'Em On Down
6 Crosscut Saw Blues
7 Let Me Be Your Boss
8 Des'e My Blues
9 Brown Skin Girl
10 Bertha Lee Blues
11 You Can Mistreat me Here
12 Classy Mae Blues
13 Boogie Woogie Woman
14 Blues Trip Me This Morning
15 New Shake 'Em On Down
16 My Little Girl
17 It's A Crying Pity
18 Travelin' Highway Man
19 In The Evening
20 Mozelle Blues
21 Mr. So And So Blues
22 I'm A Guitar King
23 Rockin' Chair Blues
24 New Highway No. 51
25 Roll Me, Baby
©2008 Acrobat Music