Acrobat Music

The President/A World of Miracles
The President/A World of Miracles

Walter Brennan
Styles: Comedy
Catalogue Number: ADMCD5016
The legendary character actor, Walter Brennan led a dual career in the late 50’s and early 60’s making long playing records often in the character of the western sidekicks he played. In 1962 he enjoyed a world wide hit with “Old Rivers” the sentimental story of a mule. On this 2CD set we present two of his earlier recordings released on Everest Records in 1960 and appearing on CD for the very first time. “A World Of Miracles” features Walter narrating nine tales from the Bible accompanied by an Orchestra and Chorus. On “The President” we find Walter narrating the many milestones in the careers of some of America’s most notable heads of state from George Washington to Dwight Eisenhower again accompanied by an Orchestra and Chorus.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 A World Of Miracles Walter Brennan
2 Noah's Ark Walter Brennan
3 The Ten Commandments Walter Brennan
4 The Birth Of Christ Walter Brennan
5 A Star In The East Walter Brennan
6 Thirty Three Years Walter Brennan
7 The Resurrection Walter Brennan
8 The Ascension Walter Brennan
9 The Miracle Of Love Walter Brennan
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 The President Walter Brennan
2 All Men Walter Brennan
3 New Frontiers Walter Brennan
4 Honest Abe Walter Brennan
5 The Saga Of The Presidents Walter Brennan
6 Through The Storm Walter Brennan
7 We Have Nothing To Fear Walter Brennan
8 A Free people Walter Brennan
©2008 Acrobat Music