Acrobat Music

The Jerry Vale Singles Collection 1953-62
The Jerry Vale Singles Collection 1953-62

Jerry Vale
Styles: Easy Listening, Pop
Catalogue Number: ADDCD3303
Jerry Vale was one of the stylish middle-of-the-road pop singers to come to the fore in the early ‘50s, which was then the heyday of crooners and big-voiced balladeers, when the likes of Perry Como, Eddie Fisher, Tony Bennett and others were having a field day in the charts. He made enough of an impact before the upheaval occasioned by the advent of rock ‘n’ roll to ensure that as a personable and versatile entertainer he was a popular TV performer for many years as well as becoming a successful album artist. This great-value 54-track 2-CD collection comprises selected A & B sides from the forty or so singles which he recorded for Columbia from his debut in 1953 through to 1962, by which time he had all but one of his Top 50 hits in the US pop charts. The anthology includes at least one side from almost all of his releases, and naturally features all his chart entries from these years, most notably the biggest hit of his career “You Don’t Know Me” from 1956, but also including “You Can Never Give Me Back My Heart”, “Two Purple Shadows”, “I Live Each Day” and “Innamorata”. He was a polished and versatile performer, readily encompassing a range of pop styles, from dramatic ballads through swinging big band material to post rock ‘n’ roll and early ‘60s pop, and this substantial trawl across the first decade of his recording career readily underlines that talent.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 You Can Never Give Me Back My Heart Jerry Vale
2 And No One Knows Jerry Vale
3 For Me Jerry Vale
4 Tired Of Dreaming Jerry Vale
5 A Tear, A Kiss, A Smile Jerry Vale
6 Ask Me Jerry Vale
7 I Don't Think You Love Me Any More Jerry Vale
8 Two Purple Shadows Jerry Vale
9 And This Is My Beloved Jerry Vale
10 Go Jerry Vale
11 I Live Each Day Jerry Vale
12 Ghost In The Wine Jerry Vale
13 For You My Love Jerry Vale
14 Love Is A Circus Jerry Vale
15 A Million Moons Ago Jerry Vale
16 I Live For Only You Jerry Vale
17 When I Let You Go Jerry Vale
18 Only Beautiful Jerry Vale
19 Heaven Came Down To Earth Jerry Vale
20 Miracle In The Rain Jerry Vale
21 Adelaide Jerry Vale
22 Innamorata (Sweetheart) Jerry Vale
23 You Don't Know Me Jerry Vale
24 Enchanted Jerry Vale
25 Mother Mine Jerry Vale
26 All Dressed Up With A Broken Heart Jerry Vale
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 It Looks Like Love Jerry Vale
2 Love In The Afternoon Jerry Vale
3 Pretend You Don't See Her Jerry Vale
4 The Spreading Chestnut Jerry Vale
5 I Always Say Jerry Vale
6 Goodbye Now Jerry Vale and Mary Mayo
7 Blue Tears (On A White Wedding Gown) Jerry Vale
8 Go Chase A Moonbeam Jerry Vale
9 Around The Clock Jerry Vale
10 The Heart Has Won The Game Jerry Vale
11 The Flame Jerry Vale
12 The Moon Is My Pillow Jerry Vale
13 What Do I Care Jerry Vale
14 Prima Donna Jerry Vale
15 Solitaire Jerry Vale
16 Please Believe Me Jerry Vale
17 The Dawn Of Love (L'Edera) Jerry Vale
18 If Jerry Vale
19 No Moon at All Jerry Vale
20 To Belong Jerry Vale
21 Camelot Jerry Vale
22 Al di là Jerry Vale
23 Thinking Of Your Happiness Jerry Vale
24 Another Time, Another Place Jerry Vale
25 If Ever I Would Leave You Jerry Vale
26 Ah, Camminare Jerry Vale
27 I Can't Get You Out Of My Heart (Ti Amo-Ti Voglio Amor) Jerry Vale
28 From the Bottom of My Heart Jerry Vale
©2008 Acrobat Music