Acrobat Music

Early Soul
Early Soul

Various Artists
Styles: Soul
Catalogue Number: ACRCD124
19 tracks recorded between 1961 and 1964 which illustrate the diverse elements and influences that led to the explosion of Soul music in the mid to late Sixties. Many of these rare titles are making their worldwide CD debut on this low price package.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Hula Hula Chuck Jackson
2 Push Mr. Pride Aside Chuck Jackson
3 Feel Like I Wanna Cry Esther Phillips
4 Gee Baby Esther Phillips
5 Wild Child Esther Phillips
6 Darling Take Me Back Ted Taylor
7 She's A Winner Ted Taylor
8 I Don't Care Ted Taylor
9 Never In My Life Ted Taylor
10 Keep Loving Me Shirley And Lee
11 Let The Good Times Roll Shirley And Lee
12 Twistin' Pneumonia The Genies
13 Nag The Halos
14 Down The Aisle (Wedding Song) The Bluebelles
15 You'll Never Walk Alone The Bluebelles
16 If You Need Me Wilson Picket
17 It's Too Late Wilson Picket
18 It's All In My Mind Maxine Brown
19 Funny Maxine Brown
©2008 Acrobat Music