Acrobat Music

The Singles & Albums Collection 1955-62
The Singles & Albums Collection 1955-62

Roy Drusky
Styles: Country
Catalogue Number: ADDCD3333
Roy Drusky was a country singer and songwriter very much associated with the emerging “Nashville sound” during the late 1950s as the music began to acquire a smoother style as it incorporated strings and vocal choruses. He was highly successful as a writer even before he enjoyed chart success as an artist, with other country stars having hits with his songs, including Faron Young’s 1958 and ‘59 No. 1s “Alone With You” and “Country Girl”. This great value 49-track 2-CD set comprises his A & B sides for the Columbia and Decca labels from 1955 through to 1962, including a duet release with Kitty Wells, plus the tracks from his albums during that era “Anymore” and “It's My Way” which were not otherwise released on singles. It naturally features his country chart entries from these years, including the Top 10 hits “Another Just Like Me”, “Anymore”, “I Went Out Of My Way”, “I'd Rather Loan You Out” and “Three Hearts in a Tangle”, plus his duet hit with Kitty Wells “I Can't Tell My Heart That”. It’s an excellent introduction to the music of an artist who went on to enjoy a successful hit-making career over subsequent years in the 1970s.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Come On Back And Love Me Roy Drusky
2 What Am I Worth Roy Drusky
3 I Just Can’t Help My Loving You Roy Drusky
4 So In Love Again Roy Drusky
5 Three Blind Mice Roy Drusky
6  I’ll Make Amends Roy Drusky
7 God Planned It That Way Roy Drusky
8 That’s When My Heartache Began Roy Drusky
9 Walkin' Roy Drusky
10 I Walk To Heaven Roy Drusky
11 Just About That Time Roy Drusky
12 Wait And See Roy Drusky
13 Our Church, Your Wedding Roy Drusky
14 Such A Fool Roy Drusky
15 Another Roy Drusky
16 The Same Corner Roy Drusky
17 Anymore Roy Drusky
18 I'm So Helpless Roy Drusky
19 I Can’t Tell My Heart That Roy Drusky & Kitty Wells
20 When Do You Love Me Roy Drusky & Kitty Wells
21 Three Hearts In A Tangle Roy Drusky
22 I'd Rather Loan You Out Roy Drusky
23 I’ve Got Some  Roy Drusky
24 I Went Out Of My Way (To Make You Happy) Roy Drusky
25 There’s Always One Roy Drusky
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 Marking Time Roy Drusky
2 After You Turn Your Light Out Roy Drusky
3 I'm Not Getting Over You Roy Drusky
4 Second Hand Rose Roy Drusky
5 It Worries Me Roy Drusky
6 Burning Bridges Roy Drusky
7 He Had It On His Mind Roy Drusky
8 Almost Can't Roy Drusky
9 I Wonder Where You Are Tonight Roy Drusky
10 Alone With You Roy Drusky
11 Before I Lose My Mind Roy Drusky
12 Swing Wide Your Gate Of Love Roy Drusky
13 Gone Roy Drusky
14 Please Help Me, I'm Falling Roy Drusky
15 I Don't Care Roy Drusky
16 'Tis Sweet To Be Remembered Roy Drusky
17 He'll Have To Go Roy Drusky
18 It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin' Roy Drusky
19 Wolverton Mountain Roy Drusky
20 Have I Stayed Away Too Long Roy Drusky
21 It's My Way Roy Drusky
22 Walk On By Roy Drusky
23 I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know Roy Drusky
24 (Remember Me) I'm The One Who Loves You Roy Drusky
©2008 Acrobat Music