Acrobat Music

Hillbilly Honeymoon
Hillbilly Honeymoon

Various Artists
Styles: Country
Catalogue Number: ACMCD4015
One can only speculate about the private lives of most of the singers involved in this compilation. What is known is that Hank Penny and Merle Travis racked up about eight marriages between them. As for Hank Williams ? well the extended attrition between him and his first wife, Miss Audrey, is the stuff of pocket-picking, plate-throwing legend. The title sums it all up - 21 vintage hillbilly and early country recordings devoted to one of the most popular subjects ever in modern Country music ? cheating and other marital problems.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Beware Blind Alfred Reed
2 My Daughter Wished To Marry Uncle Dave Macon
3 White Shotguns Hank Penny
4 First Year Blues Hank Williams
5 Married Life Blues Byron Parker
6 Cowboy's Wife Billie Maxwell
7 Faithless Husband Jimmie Tarlton
8 Hang Out The Front Door Key Shelton Brothers
9 Christine Leroy Blue Ridge Mountain Singers
10 Never Trust A Woman Red Foley
11 I Can't Tame Wild Women Bill Boyd's Cowboy Ramblers
12 Pistol Packin' Mama Al Dexter
13 Wild Cat Mama & Tom Cat Man Cliff Carlisle
14 Everyday Dirt Dave Mccarn
15 Philadelphia Lawyer Maddox Brothers & Rose
16 Pay Day Fight Cliff Carlisle
17 You're Gonna Change (Or I'm Gonna Leave) Hank Williams
18 Mother-In-Law Boogie Earl Songer
19 Seven Years With The Wrong Woman Cliff Carlisle
20 Dear John Hank Williams
21 Divorce Me C.O.D Merle Travis
22 Single Girl - Married Girl The Carter Family
23 Stern Old Bachelor The Carter Family
©2008 Acrobat Music