Acrobat Music

An American Music Band
An American Music Band

The Electric Flag
Styles: Rock, Fabulous
Catalogue Number: FABCD142
Formed by guitarist Mike Bloomfield after quitting the Butterfield Bluesband, the Electric Flag was Bloomfield's idea of a band that would utilise all elements of American music. He enlisted colleagues from other strands of the Chicago music scene, notably Barry Goldberg and Nick Gravenites and a rhythm section consisting of Harvey Brooks and drummer Buddy Miles. But it was the fat horn section that set the band apart presaging as it did both Chicago and Blood Sweat And Tears. These archive live performances include all the original members at the peak of their powers.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 It's Not The Spotlight The Electric Flag
2 I Was Robbed Last Night The Electric Flag
3 I Found Out The Electric Flag
4 Never Be Lonely Again The Electric Flag
5 Losing Game The Electric Flag
6 My Baby Wants To Test Me The Electric Flag
7 I Should Have Left Her The Electric Flag
8 You Don't Realise The Electric Flag
9 Groovin' Is Easy The Electric Flag
©2008 Acrobat Music