Acrobat Music

Prescription For The Blues
Prescription For The Blues

Mike Bloomfield
Styles: Blues, Fabulous
Catalogue Number: FABCD187
Michael Bloomfield was one of America's first great white blues guitarists, earning his reputation on the strength of his work in the Paul Butterfield Blues Band. His expressive, fluid solo lines and prodigious technique graced many other projects — most notably Bob Dylan's earliest electric forays — and he also pursued a solo career, with variable results. He maintained a lower-visibility career during the '70s due to his distaste for fame and his worsening drug problems, which claimed his life in 1981. These recordings come from this later period and show that he was still a major guitar talent.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Hully Gully Mike Bloomfield
2 Wings Of An Angel Mike Bloomfield
3 Walkin' The Floor Mike Bloomfield
4 Don't You Lie To Me Mike Bloomfield
5 Junko Partner Mike Bloomfield
6 Knockin' Myself Out Mike Bloomfield
7 Women Lovin' Each Other Mike Bloomfield
8 Cherry Red Mike Bloomfield
9 RX For The Blues Mike Bloomfield
10 You Must Have Jesus Mike Bloomfield
©2008 Acrobat Music