Acrobat Music


Dan Hicks
Styles: Country
Catalogue Number: ACMCD4048
Throughout his decades-long career, Dan Hicks stood as one of contemporary music's true eccentrics. While steeped in folk, his acoustic sound knew few musical boundaries, drawing on country, call-and-response vocals, jazz phrasing, and no small amount of humour to create a distinctive, albeit sporadic, body of work which earned him a devoted cult following. This rare live performance captures everything unique and original about him. Full specialist magazine and radio mail out.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 How Can I Miss You When You Won't Go Away Dan Hicks
2 I Scare Myself Dan Hicks
3 Reelin' Down Dan Hicks
4 The Euphonius Whale Dan Hicks
5 Long Come A Viper Dan Hicks
6 Traffic Jam Dan Hicks
7 Sweet Lorraine Dan Hicks
8 We're Not On The Same Trip Dan Hicks
9 I Got Mine Dan Hicks
10 He Don't Care (He's Stoned) Dan Hicks
11 Fallin' Apart Dan Hicks
12 When I Was A Cowboy Dan Hicks
13 News From Up The Street Dan Hicks
©2008 Acrobat Music