Acrobat Music

Jukebox Hits 1949-1955
Jukebox Hits 1949-1955

Ruth Brown
Styles: Jukebox Hits, R&B
Catalogue Number: ACMCD4223
Our highly acclaimed Jukebox Hits series reaches the career of ‘Miss Rhythm’ herself, Ruth Brown. Here are all of her entries on Billboard’s R&B Chart between 1949 and 1955. Also included are several tracks that failed to chart but were huge regional hits in different parts of America. Many of her classic recordings are featured here including, ”Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean”, “Teardrops From My Eyes” and “5-10-15 Hours”. The fully illustrated 8 page booklet includes historic details on all the songs.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 So Long Ruth Brown
2 Sentimental Journey Ruth Brown
3 Teardrops From My Eyes Ruth Brown
4 I'll Wait For You Ruth Brown
5 I Know Ruth Brown
6 Shine On Ruth Brown
7 5 10 15 Hours Ruth Brown
8 Daddy Daddy Ruth Brown
9 Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean Ruth Brown
10 Wild Wild Young Men Ruth Brown
11 Oh What A Dream Ruth Brown
12 Mambo Baby Ruth Brown
13 Somebody Touched Me Ruth Brown
14 Bye Bye Young Men Ruth Brown
15 As Long As I'm Moving Ruth Brown
16 I Can See Everybody's Baby Ruth Brown
17 It's Love Baby 24 Hours A Day Ruth Brown
18 Love Has Joined Us Together Ruth Brown
19 I Gotta Have You Ruth Brown
20 I Want To Do More Ruth Brown
©2008 Acrobat Music