Acrobat Music

Britain's Greatest Hits 1958
Britain's Greatest Hits 1958

Various Artists
Styles: Fabulous, Britain's Greatest Hits
Catalogue Number: FADCD2031
This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1958, including thirteen No. 1s. It is one of a series of ten collections covering each year from 1953 to 1962. For anyone who grew up through that momentous musical decade, every single track brings the memories flooding back, and they are hugely entertaining as well as being a great souvenir of a very special time.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 The Story Of My Life Michael Holliday
2 At The Hop Danny And The Juniors
3 Jailhouse Rock Elvis Presley
4 Magic Moments Perry Como
5 Good Golly Miss Molly Little Richard
6 Nairobi Tommy Steele
7 Whole Lotta Woman Marvin Rainwater
8 Swingin’ Shepherd Blues Ted Heath
9 Maybe Baby The Crickets
10 A Wonderful Time Up There Pat Boone
11 Who’s Sorry Now Connie Francis
12 Tequila The Champs
13 Breathless Jerry Lee Lewis
14 Grand Coolie Dam Lonnie Donegan
15 Lollipop Chordettes
16 Tom Hark Elias And His Zig Zag Jive Flutes
17 Tulips From Amsterdam Max Bygraves
18 On The Street Where You Live Vic Damone
19 Kewpie Doll Frankie Vaughan
20 Twilight Time The Platters
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 All I Have To Do Is Dream The Everly Brothers
2 Book Of Love The Mudlarks
3 Big Man Four Preps
4 Endless Sleep Marty Wilde
5 When The Kalin Twins
6 Patricia Perez Prado And His Orchestra
7 Fever Peggy Lee
8 Poor Little Fool Ricky Nelson
9 Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu) Dean Martin
10 Move It Cliff Richard & The Drifters
11 Born Too Late The Poni-Tails
12 A Certain Smile Johnny Mathis
13 It’s All In The Game Tommy Edwards
14 More Than Ever Malcolm Vaughan
15 Hoots Mon Lord Rockingham’s X1
16 It’s Only Make Believe Conway Twitty
17 Tom Dooley The Kingston Trio
18 The Day The Rains Came Jane Morgan
19 As I Love You Shirley Bassey
20 To Know Him Is To Love Him The Teddy Bears
©2008 Acrobat Music