Acrobat Music

Britain's Greatest Hits 1962
Britain's Greatest Hits 1962

Various Artists
Styles: Fabulous, Britain's Greatest Hits
Catalogue Number: FADCD2035
This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1962, including eight No. 1s. It is one of a series of ten collections covering each year from 1953 to 1962. For anyone who grew up through that momentous musical decade, every single track brings the memories flooding back, and they are hugely entertaining as well as being a great souvenir of a very special time.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Walk On By Leroy Van Dyke
2 The Young Ones Cliff Richard
3 Forget Me Not Eden Kane
4 Crying In The Rain Everly Brothers
5 A Little Bitty Tear Burl Ives
6 Softly As I Leave You Matt Monro
7 The Wanderer Dion
8 Tell Me What He Said Helen Shapiro
9 Wonderful Land The Shadows
10 Dream Baby Roy Orbison
11 Twistin' The Night Away Sam Cooke
12 Hey Baby Bruce Channel
13 When My Little Girl Is Smiling Jimmy Justice
14 Nut Rocker B. Bumble and the Stingers
15 Love Letters Ketty Lester
16 Last Night Was Made For Love Billy Fury
17 Good Luck Charm Elvis Presley
18 Come Outside Mike Sarne
19 A Picture Of You Joe Brown & The Bruvvers
20 I Can't Stop Loving You Ray Charles
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 Don't Ever Change Crickets
2 Here Comes That Feeling Brenda Lee
3 I Remember You Frank Ifield
4 Speedy Gonzales Pat Boone
5 Things Bobby Darin
6 Breaking Up Is Hard To Do Neil Sedaka
7 Sealed With A Kiss Brian Hyland
8 Telstar Tornados
9 The Locomotion Little Eva
10 Sheila Tommy Roe
11 It Might As Well Rain Until September Carole King
12 Ramblin' Rose Nat King Cole
13 Let's Dance Chris Montez
14 Sherry Four Seasons
15 Venus In Blue Jeans Mark Wynter
16 Swiss Maid Del Shannon
17 Bobby's Girl Susan Maughan
18 Dance With The Guitar Man Duane Eddy And The Rebelettes
19 Like I Do Maureen Evans
20 Island Of Dreams The Springfields
©2008 Acrobat Music