Acrobat Music

The Complete Singles As & Bs 1950-62
The Complete Singles As & Bs 1950-62

Ray Price
Styles: Country
Catalogue Number: ACTRCD9051
Ray Price was one of the most popular and respected singers in country music, with a fine baritone voice and a very wide vocal range, which gave him a reputation as one of the very best singers in country during the ‘50s and ‘60s. He came to fame during the early ‘50s as a contemporary of the likes of Hank Williams and Lefty Frizzell, and during ac hart career that lasted forty years racked up more than 75 hits. This great-value 78-track 3-CD collection, which includes thirty-six of those chart entries, focuses on the first important decade and more of his career, and comprises every A & B side which he released from his 1950 debut through to 1962. It was an era when he enjoyed some of his biggest successes and made some of his most memorable records with No. 1 hits like “Crazy Arms”, “My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You”, “City Lights” and “The Same Old Me” along with other landmark songs like “Heartaches By The Number” and “Release Me”. It is an entertaining and comprehensive overview of the formative and significant early career of one the country music’s biggest names, and a fine showcase for his distinctive vocal style.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Jealous Lies Ray Price
2 Your Wedding Corsage Ray Price
3 If You're Ever Lonely, Darling Ray Price
4 You've Got My Troubles Now Ray Price
5 I Saw My Castles Fall Today Ray Price
6 Hey La La Ray Price
7 Until Death Do Us Part Ray Price
8 Heart Aching Blues Ray Price
9 I Made A Mistake And I'm Sorry Ray Price
10 Weary Blues Ray Price
11 I've Got To Hurry, Hurry, Hurry Ray Price
12 Talk To Your Heart Ray Price
13 I Know I'll Never Win Your Love Again Ray Price
14 The Road Of No Return Ray Price
15 I Can't Escape From You Ray Price
16 Won't You Please Be Mine Ray Price
17 I Lost The Only Love I Knew Ray Price
18 Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes Ray Price
19 You're Under Arrest Ray Price
20 My Old Scrapbook Ray Price
21 That's What I Get For Loving You Ray Price
22 The Price For Loving You Ray Price
23 Cold Shoulder Ray Price
24 You Weren't Ashamed To Kiss Me Ray Price
25 Wrong Side Of Town Ray Price
26 Who Stole That Train Ray Price
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 Leave Her Alone Ray Price
2 You Always Get By Ray Price
3 I'll Be There (If You Ever Want Me) Ray Price
4 Release Me Ray Price
5 Much Too Young To Die Ray Price
6 I Love You So Much I Let You Go Ray Price
7 What If He Don't Love You Ray Price
8 I Could Love You More Ray Price
9 Oh Yes Darling Ray Price
10 If You Don't Somebody Else Will Ray Price
11 One Broken Heart Ray Price
12 I'm Alone Because I Love You Ray Price
13 Sweet Little Miss Blue Eyes Ray Price
14 Let Me Talk To You Ray Price
15 A Man Called Peter Ray Price
16 Call The Lord And He'll Be There Ray Price
17 I Can't Go Home Like This Ray Price
18 I Don't Want It On My Conscience Ray Price
19 Run Boy Ray Price
20 You Never Will Be True Ray Price
21 You Done Me Wrong Ray Price
22 Crazy Arms Ray Price
23 Wasted Words Ray Price
24 I've Got A New Heartache Ray Price
25 Please Don't Leave Me Ray Price
26 I'll Be There When You Get Lonely Ray Price
Disk 3:
Track Title Artist
1 My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You Ray Price
2 Don't Do This To Me Ray Price
3 Curtain In The Window Ray Price
4 It's All Your Fault Ray Price
5 City Lights Ray Price
6 Invitation To The Blues Ray Price
7 That's What It's Like To Be Lonesome Ray Price
8 Kissing Your Picture Ray Price
9 Heartaches By The Number Ray Price
10 Wall Of Tears Ray Price
11 Same Old Me Ray Price
12 Under Your Spell Again Ray Price
13 One More Time Ray Price
14 Who'll Be The First Ray Price
15 I Can't Run Away From Myself Ray Price
16 I Wish I Could Fall In Love Today Ray Price
17 Heart Over Mind Ray Price
18 The Twenty-Fourth Hour Ray Price
19 Here We Are Again Ray Price
20 Soft Rain Ray Price
21 I've Just Destroyed The World Ray Price
22 Big Shoes Ray Price
23 I'm Walkin' Slow Ray Price
24 Pride Ray Price
25 Walk Me To The Door Ray Price
26 You Took Her Off My Hands Ray Price
©2008 Acrobat Music