Acrobat Music

Broke And Hungry Blues: Chicago Piano Volume 2
Broke And Hungry Blues: Chicago Piano Volume 2

Big Maceo Merriweather
Styles: Blues, Fabulous
Catalogue Number: FABCD172
16 of Big Maceo Merriweather’s classic recordings. Archetypical Chicago blues, mostly accompanied by the equally famous guitarist Tampa Red. The tragically short life of this hugely influential Blues pianist produced a limited volume of work under his own name but most of them are now classics of Chicago Piano Blues. This collection features his 1945 No 4 R&B hit “Times Have Changed" along with "Big Road Blues”, ”I’m So Worried”, ”Detroit Jump”, "Kid Man Blues” and 11 more.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Kid Man Blues
2 Things Have Changed
3 Wintertime Blues
4 Chicago Breakdown
5 Won't Be A Fool No More
6 Big Road Blues
7 Maceo's 32-20
8 Texas Stomp
9 Come On Home
10 Detroit Jump
11 My Own Troubles
12 I Lost My Little Woman
13 I'm So Worried
14 It's All Over Now
15 Broke And Hungry Blues
16 If You Ever Change Your Ways
©2008 Acrobat Music