Acrobat Music


Eric Burdon
Styles: Rock
Catalogue Number: ACMCD4221
The music on this CD was recorded during the pre-production and production of a movie starring Burdon called the “Comeback” . Tracks 1-3 are an Eric Burdon Band formed in 1981 specifically for the purpose of recording tracks for the movie. In March the band augmented by more musicians were filmed at the Metropole Club in Berlin for scenes in the movie. Burdon also toured this band in America and Australia during 1982. In August 1981 track 4 was recorded for the movie featuring Burdon with the popular Pat Couchos Band. The guitarist and co- producer on these sessions, Snuffy Walden, went on to become one of the most in-demand composers for TV incidental music in Hollywood. In 2001 he won an Emmy for the main title theme for the hit series “The West Wing” and was again nominated in 2005 for the series “Huff”. The album represents a fascinating cameo of this period in the career of one of rock’s most distinctive and enduring performers.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Crawling King Snake Eric Burdon
2 Road Eric Burdon
3 Power Company Eric Burdon
4 Heartattack Eric Burdon
5 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood Eric Burdon
6 Boom, Boom Eric Burdon
7 Don’t Bring Me Down Eric Burdon
8 It Hurts Me Too Eric Burdon
9 No More Elmore Eric Burdon
10 I’m Crying Eric Burdon
©2008 Acrobat Music