Acrobat Music

Hot Nights & Ready For Your Love
Hot Nights & Ready For Your Love

Buddy Greco
Styles: Easy Listening, Jazz
Catalogue Number: ACMCD4361
This collection comprises two albums recorded by Buddy Greco in Los Angeles in 1982 and 1984 respectively, working in both cases with producer/arranger Alf Clausen, who went on to become the sole composer of music for The Simpsons. The two albums very much reflect their times, with a substantial proportion of contemporary soul and AOR material and arrangements. As a result, the collection makes for a cohesive creative entity, presenting a somewhat different side of Buddy’s extraordinary versatility as he steps away from the more familiar jazz, big band and easy listening genres into a more contemporary area, performing a blend of well-known standards alongside original songs, including a couple of his own. The two albums were originally only ever released on LP and cassette in the USA, so this thoroughly enjoyable CD will be a welcome addition to Buddy’s fans collections.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Hot Nights Buddy Greco
2 Teach me Tonight Buddy Greco
3 Quando Quando Buddy Greco
4 Never Let You Go Buddy Greco
5 I Got To Rio Buddy Greco
6 You Better Go Now Buddy Greco
7 It's Magic Buddy Greco
8 For The Love Of You Buddy Greco
9 Happy Buddy Greco
10 Music Buddy Greco
11 City Lights Buddy Greco
12 Ready For Your Love Buddy Greco
13 Let It Come Back Buddy Greco
14 The Legacy Buddy Greco
15 Me And Mrs. Jones Buddy Greco
16 (Waiting At The) Crossroads (Of My Life) Buddy Greco
17 Two Sides To Every Story Buddy Greco
18 Love Won't Let Me Wait Buddy Greco
19 The Hungry Years Buddy Greco
©2008 Acrobat Music