Acrobat Music

Britain's Greatest Hits 1955
Britain's Greatest Hits 1955

Various Artists
Styles: Fabulous, Britain's Greatest Hits
Catalogue Number: FADCD2028
This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1955, including eight No. 1s. It is one of a series of ten collections covering each year from 1953 to 1962. For anyone who grew up through that momentous musical decade, every single track brings the memories flooding back, and they are hugely entertaining as well as being a great souvenir of a very special time.

Disk 1:
Track Title Artist
1 Give Me Your Word Tennessee Ernie Ford
2 Softly Softly Ruby Murray
3 The Naughty Lady Of Shady Lane Dean Martin
4 Mobile Ray Burns
5 Let Me Go Lover Teresa Brewer
6 A Blossom Fell Nat King Cole
7 Tomorrow Johnny Brandon & The Phantoms
8 I'm Always Hearing Wedding Bells Eddie Fisher
9 Cherry Pink & Apple Blossom White Pérez Prado
10 Prize Of Gold Joan Regan
11 Under The Bridges Of Paris Eartha Kitt
12 Ready Willing And Able Doris Day
13 Earth Angel The Crewcuts
14 Stranger In Paradise Tony Bennett
15 Melody Of Love The Ink Spots
16 Unchained Melody Al Hibbler
17 Dreamboat Alma Cogan
18 I Wonder Dickie Valentine
19 Cool Water Frankie Laine
20 Every Day Of My Life Malcolm Vaughan
Disk 2:
Track Title Artist
1 Ev'rywhere David Whitfield
2 Rose Marie Slim Whitman
3 John and Julie Eddie Calvert
4 Learnin' The Blues Frank Sinatra
5 The Breeze And I Caterina Valente
6 Hey There Rosemary Clooney
7 Love Me Or Leave Me Sammy Davis Jr.
8 The Man from Laramie Jimmy Young
9 Blue Star (The Medic Theme) Cyril Stapleton
10 Hernando's Hideaway The Johnston Brothers
11 Yellow Rose Of Texas Mitch Miller
12 Song Of The Dreamer Johnnie Ray
13 Let's Have A Ding Dong (Medley) Winifred Atwell
14 Twenty Tiny Fingers The Stargazers
15 Ain't That A Shame Pat Boone
16 Love Is A Many Splendoured Thing The Four Aces
17 Meet Me On the Corner Max Bygraves
18 Suddenly There's a Valley Petula Clark
19 Pickin' A Chicken Eve Boswell
20 Rock A Beatin' Boogie Bill Haley & The Comets
©2008 Acrobat Music